IMG_2266
Hi!

IVFwoes here! You may be wondering why my first post (in almost 3 years) is a picture of an undecorated bathroom.  Well, I am in the process of decorating my ½ bath.  We moved to our new home about a year ago and it has taken me that long to finally figure out what style I will be decorating this house.  So now, I will start from the beginning decorating ANOTHER house.

How is this relevant to IVF.  Well as a 6-year veteran and 4 cycles under my belt I now understand that it takes months, maybe even a year to gear up and prepare for a cycle.  You will try and do some crazy things in hopes that it will increase your chances of pregnancy.  Even after all these cycles here I am again, planning my vitamins, exercise plan and pre & post cycle plan.

So, as we start our prep for the very last cycle we will ever do – I will once again share that experience the same way I shared our first.  Hopefully, I will find time to fill you in on the years past as we go along but life is busy. But most of all I hope that this helps others along the way on their journey to baby. It’s long and painful, but always worth it.

So here is the number 5 and final. Don’t call it a come back, I’ve been here for years! 😉

 

