So I know its been a very long time since I have written a blog post.  More than likely I have lost most of my followers, but life got so busy after I got pregnant.  I had some major life changes, the Huz and I both got new jobs right before IVF, so we were adjusting to that.  Wedding season begun, and I started traveling for work.  We had a friend move in with us, and my sister-in-law was also pregnant at the same time and we had family events I feel like every weekend.  I was going at turbo speed!

 Anyway this was all brought to a halt when I was put on bed rest 2 weeks ago at 30 weeks.  My cervix was beginning to shorten and I was 1 cm dilated.  I have always been paranoid about having an incompetent cervix as I have a friend who lost a baby early due to that very issue.  So I always had my doc check.  Please being an IVF patient, Mr. Wandy is a close friend of mine.  That is when they saw the cervical funneling and my cervix was shortening.  I was sent to the hospital and monitored, I received 2 steroid shots and stayed for 3 days.  Once they determined I in fact was not having any signs of labor they put me on bed rest.  I am still 1 cm but now I am 50% effaced.

So now I lay everyday, the good news is I am gaining weight like a champ finally. Until now I had only gain 11 lbs total.  In the last 2 weeks I have gained 6!  I am doing everything I possibly can to keep this kid in here. This goes to show you mothering starts long before the baby arrives. Even after all of this, IVF, bed rest, I cannot wait to do it again!  It will all be worth it when I meet my sweet little boy!  I am giving it up to God! We will see what happens!

