Yesterday was ER.  I was so happy because I was so ready to get these eggs out! The Huz also had to have surgery as well.  He was dropped off at the office since his was in-patient surgery.  I went down to the outpatient hospital wing, and waited.  After they called me back and I stripped down and put on the @$$ open gown.  I lay on the bed, ready.  They had told me that they were going to give me some protein afterwords to help me since my ovaries were so big.  We waited for a long time before I went back and my mother in law stayed with me until I went back.  We both wondered what was taking so long.  My husband finally came down, and we found on that the first biopsy did not find any mature sperm.  The second cut that was extremely deep did find some good sperm, which we later found out from the Urologist.

I finally went back, and they moved me to the other bed, and that is all I remember.  They did not count down, let me know the anesthesia was coming, they just put me out!  I woke up in the recovery room.  They had started the protein and I had to finish two of these large bottles before I was allowed to leave.  They told me that I am going to be in pain for a couple of days. But I am in real pain.  My abdomen is pretty swollen, a little cramp-y, but what I realized is causing the most pain is constipation.  I am going home from work, and I am going to lie down.  My husband is also lying down all day, and I will join him.  My sweet mother in law is going to bring down dinner tonight.  I have acupuncture tomorrow and I am  hoping that will help.   

Other than that, we are waiting to hear how many will survive in the end.  Our clinic only does 5 day transfers, so my ET will be on Monday.  They will implant two, and we will hope that the other can be frozen.  This process is pretty exhausting, I have a new respect for those people who have gone through multiple IVFs. 

I hope that for me all will work out well.  I pray for those who have gone through these multiple times.  I wish the best for those starting their journeys.

