I forgot to tell you one thing that happened with the start of the Lupron shot. Nurse Red had warned us that some of us may start a period since we stopped the birth control. She stated it was not a big deal, so not to worry. What I was not prepared for was the cramping. Having a period on Lupron is hard to explain. It’s like your car battery is dying and the lights are flashing on and off, you may get an engine rev or two, but never fully starts. So… it was like having a period/not having a period with cramping, and not being able to take Advil due to taking the aspirin. So my Lupron present was cramps for 3 days. I usually experience cramps during my period, but I take Advil in the morning and then do not feel them all day. So if this happens to you, its normal according to Nurse Red.

